2016 Senior Awards . . .

Club Awards:
Dean Award for Administration – Lisa WILLIAMS
Supporters Award – Andrea LATHAM
Cazbar Achievement Award – Andy BELL
Most Promising Young Player – Donovan LATHAM
Club Sportspersons of The Year – Helen CROSBY & Liz SAUNDERS

First Team (NRFL2):
Top Goal Scorer – Sam FRENCH (7)
Player of the Year – Eric REY
Sportsman – Mark CHRISTENSEN
Squad member – Ryan KERR-BELL
Most Valuable Player – Matt WILLIAMS
Most improved – Matt SAWYER

Reserves (NRFL2):
Top Goal Scorer –Baashe BOSS (13)
Player of the Year – Donovan LATHAM
Sportsmen – Haydn DOUGLAS & Hamish COMBER
Squad member – Keegan STEWART
Most improved – Harry PORRITT

Thirds (Waikato B):
Top Goalscorer – Ben JACKSON
Players of the Year – Nick OORSCHOT & Dave STOEVELAAR
Sportsman – Kevin WALKER
Squad member – Hector FONT
Most improved – Rob McGUINESS

Ladies Team:
Squad Member – Elizabeth SAUNDERS
Most Improved – Bae-Lee MIDDLETON-WOOD
Player of the Year – Margo TE METE
Sports Person – Helen CROSBY
Top Goal Scorer – Margo TE METE
Players Player of the Year (as voted by team) – Anita CROSBY

Green v Red . . .


Liverpool Supporters Club (red) and Ngaruawahia Supporters Club. (Someone is hiding!)

The Ngaruawahia and Liverpool Supporters Club clashed at Centennial Park on Saturday 24th resulting in a 10-6 win to Liverpool.

The Narra scoreboard was not constructed to accommodate double-figure scores however!

After leading 3-1 at the end of the first of four 30-minute quarters, Liverpool began to find their feet and combinations to run in a further 9 goals to Narra’s 3. The match was played in extremely good spirits (as was expected) and near the end of the game Narra allowed goalkeeper Brandon Harry to run the length of the pitch and tuck away a penalty kick.